top of page

WSP Music Department Chair Dr. Brit Trotter Wins Flute Soloist Competition!

Dr. Brit Trotter, the WSP Woodwinds Teacher and Music Department Chair, won first prize in the 2021 Maverick Flute Soloist competition hosted by the University of Texas Arlington Flute Festival 2021. She won for her recording of Ian Clark's piece Zoom Tube for Flute (1999). Congratulations, Dr. Trotter!

Dr. Brittany Trotter performs Ian Clarke's Zoom Tube for solo flute (1999).

Related Posts

See All
WSP_Logo_2015_redone (1)-02.png
bottom of page